Wednesday, December 31, 2014

When passive resistance goes wrong


Be sure to tune in tomorrow when we'll be talking about New Year's Resolutions with a very special celebrity guest, His Holiness the 14th Dalai Lama.

Wednesday, December 24, 2014

Wednesday, December 17, 2014

The war on Disney


Any guesses as to why Goofy's fishing in a barrel of commercial grade explosives?

Wednesday, November 26, 2014

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Wednesday, November 5, 2014

A Modern Art Masterpiece


I don't know much about art, but I know what I like, and I like well-dressed dogs riding scooters.

Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Happy Halloween


This family's car stickers make your family's stick figures look downright anemic...

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Lame Superheroes (Vegan Edition)


A generation ago we had mighty, intimidating superheroes like Batman or Wolverine.  Now we have superheroes named for Chinese cabbage.
  
Wake up, America!


Wednesday, October 8, 2014

Read the fine print


** DISCLAIMER:  Individual results may vary.  For further information please contact Recruiter Bob.

Wednesday, October 1, 2014

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Tuesday, September 9, 2014

Tuesday, September 2, 2014

Blessed be the tailgaters


Perhaps this is a sign that it's time to get out of the fast lane?


Bonus:  this sticker was featured in "Home of the Can Man's Daughter"---pick up your copy today!

Wednesday, August 27, 2014

Wednesday, August 20, 2014

Sounds like a Hemingway novel...


This is what happens when the burgeoning military-industrial complex sinks its claws into our encyclopedias...

Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Vegetarians Need Not Apply


The key to success in business?  Find an under-served customer base, and target that niche.

Wednesday, August 6, 2014

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

Wednesday, July 23, 2014

Miss the Polar Vortex yet?


FML?  Seriously?  It's like half an inch of snow, dude...brush it off and drive on.

Wednesday, July 16, 2014

From the clearance rack

Just a friendly reminder that you people only have 162 more shopping days until Christmas...

Wednesday, July 9, 2014

The Importance of Market Research

I've spent 20 years living in Massachusetts, give or take, and the Bay State has yet to show me a single child named "Bubba".

Wednesday, July 2, 2014

A New Generation of Child Soldiers

In an effort to respond to the effects of sequestration, the burgeoning military-industrial complex has adopted the tobacco industry's strategy of targeting a more youthful customer base.

Wednesday, June 25, 2014

Unsolicited dietary advice

It's recommended that you consult a physician before making any major changes to your diet... or at the very least, consult a well-meaning graffiti artist.

Wednesday, June 18, 2014

Supervision is strictly prohibited!

This is what we in the risk management industry like to call a "major liability", also known as "gross negligence".

Wednesday, June 11, 2014

What's wrong with this picture?


Shout-out to the good people at Firehouse Subs #352 in Huntsville, Alabama for this week's puzzler.  You stay classy, Rocket City!

Wednesday, June 4, 2014

Wednesday, May 28, 2014

Wednesday, May 21, 2014

Haven't those kids suffered enough?

Seriously?  The absolute last thing those Afghani children need now is the self-esteem issues that come with baby beauty pageants!

Wednesday, May 14, 2014

Elementary School Mafia


1)  If you truly live by these words, you'd probably be on somebody's job instead of the playground, and

2)  If I ever catch the tweens who've been tagging my kids' playground, their allowances will be the least of their problems...

Wednesday, April 9, 2014

Slightly off the beaten pond

Well...I guess it keeps all those amphibians off the street and out of trouble...

Wednesday, April 2, 2014

Wednesday, March 26, 2014

Wednesday, March 12, 2014

Wednesday, March 5, 2014

It's Better than Cable!

3 apartments...with 5 DirecTV satellitle dishes?  Guess they must have had a coupon or something...

Wednesday, February 19, 2014

Friday, February 14, 2014

"The Dark Night"


Taste the sweet flavor of vigilante justice...

I'm very happy to announce that my latest short story, "The Dark Night", was included in the most recent issue of The Oddville Press.

Download your free copy today!

Wednesday, February 5, 2014

Epic Historical Markers

Dozens of people were there.  Thousands of people say they were there...